Team for Australia tour to be selected on December 19

Team for Australia tour to be selected on December 19

By: || Updated: 16 Dec 2015 12:13 PM
Mumbai: The Indian squad for the tour of Australia to play One-Day Internationals and Twenty20 Internationals against the host country in January 2016 is to be picked in Delhi on Saturday.

"The squad for Australia would be selected (by the selection committee headed by Sandeep Patil) at Delhi on December 19th," said a Cricket Board source here on Wednesday.

The tour comprises 5 ODIs and 3 T20 Internationals to be played between January 12 and 31 at Perth, Brisbane, Melbourne, Canberra, Sydney (ODIs), Adelaide, Melbourne and Sydney (T20Is).

Mahendra Singh Dhoni is expected to be retained as the captain of the squad though India had been beaten both in ODI and T20 series by the visiting South African side.

The squad is to leave for Australia on January 6, according to BCCI sources.

For SPORTS News Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Google+ and for news updates download our News App.

First Published:
Next Story Shakib Al Hasan broke dressing room glass door in Colombo