Sri Lanka post mammoth 3204 against India

Sri Lanka post mammoth 3204 against India

By: || Updated: 01 Jan 1970 12:00 AM

Hobart: Sent
into bat, Sri Lanka scored a huge 320 for the loss of four wickets against
India in the penultimate one-dayer of the cricket tri-series here today.

Dilshan remained unbeaten on 160, while Kumara Sangakkara got out after
scoring 105 off just 87 balls.

The mammoth score could fade
India's hopes of winning the match with a bonus point and stay afloat in
the tri-series.

Earlier, India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won
the toss and elected to field against Sri Lanka in a do-or-die match of
the cricket tri-series at the Bellerive Oval in Hobart on Tuesday.

has made one change in their playing eleven with Irfan Pathan missing out
due to his injury and Zaheer Khan making a comeback.

The Sri
Lankans have gone with an unchanged side.


Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt), Virender Sehwag, Sachin Tendulkar, Gautam
Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Ravinder Jadeja, Ravi Ashwin, Umesh
Yadav, Praveen Kumar and Zaheer Khan.

Sri Lanka: Mahela
Jayawardene (capt), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Dinesh Chandimal, Kumar
Sangakkara, Thisara Perera, Angelo Mathews, Rangana Herath, Nuwan
Kulasekara, Lasith Malinga, Lahiru Thirimanne and Ferveez Maharoof.

Simon Taufel (Australia) and Asad Rauf (Pakistan).

Third umpire:
Simon Fry (Australia).

Match referee: Chris Broad (England).

For SPORTS News Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Google+ and for news updates download our News App.

First Published:
Next Story Saurashtra and Karnataka to lock horns in Vijay Hazare finals