India beat Pak by 6 wkts Kohli hits brilliant 183


Dhaka: India
crush Pakistan by six wickets  at the Sher-e-Bangla Stadium in Mirpur
on Sunday.

With the win India now have a chance to qualify in the Asia Cup final.

Virat Kohli played a match winning innings of 183 by hitting 22 fours a

Sachin Tendulkar's 52 and Rohit Sharma's 68 also helped India chase the
massive total set by the arch-rivals.

Earlier, Pakistan made 329 for six in 50 overs against India in the fifth
match of the Cup.

Mohammad Hafeez (105) and Nasir Jamshed (112) were involved in a 224-run
first wicket stand. Former Pakistan captain Younis Khan made 52. Earlier,
Pakistan captain Misbah-ul-Haq won the toss and chose to bat against India
in the crucial encounter of Asia Cup in Dhaka.

openers Mohammad Hafeez and Nasir Jamshed have hit centuries
against India in Mirpur ODI. Shahid Afridi (9) and Umar Akmal (28) were
the last two men to be out for Pakistan.

Nasir Jamshed (112 ) was the first to go
caught by Irfan Pathan on the bowling of Ravichandran Ashwin. Mohammad
Hafeez (105) was then dismissed lbw by Ashok Dinda.

Earlier, Pakistan were off to a solid
start after winning the toss and electing to bat first against India in an
Asia Cup match in Mirpur on Sunday.

Faced with a must-win situation, India
have made one change, dropping an out of form Ravindra Jadeja for another
all-rounder Yusuf Pathan.

Unbeaten so far, Pakistan have also made one change to side bringing in
Wahab Riaz in place of wicket-keeper Sarfraz Ahmed. Umar Akmal will keep

After losing toss, Indian skipper Dhoni said, "We wanted to bowl first. We
do not want the opposition to put some big runs. It is an important game.
We made mistakes and we did not execute our plans. Yusuf Pathan replaces
Ravindra Jadeja."

India: Gautam Gambhir, Sachin Tendulkar, Virat
Kohli, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, MS Dhoni (wk/captain), Yusuf Pathan,
Irfan Pathan, Ravichandran Ashwin, Praveen Kumar, Ashok Dinda.

Pakistan: Mohammad Hafeez, Nasir Jamshed, Younis Khan,
Misbah-ul-Haq (captain), Umar Akmal (wk), Shahid Afridi, Hammad Azam, Umar
Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Wahab Riaz, Aizaz Cheema.

Also read: Bangladesh
beat India by five wickets
| Pak
survive scare against Bangladesh

For SPORTS News Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Google+ and for news updates download our News App.

Next Story Monte Carlo Masters: Nadal to take on Thiem in quarters