Astonishing: What actually happened in this cricket match was unexpected!

Astonishing: What actually happened in this cricket match was unexpected!

By: || Updated: 13 Oct 2014 02:31 AM
New Delhi: Everything was normal last night until Steve Smith did an amazing job of anticipation as a fielder. The Australian fielder who was deployed on the first slip had an idea about mind of Pakistan’s Fawad Alam.

 

The catch, however, left Pakistani supporter shocked. The entire incident has now become a controversial topic on social media.

 

Alam tried to play the ball a sweep shot but even before his action, Smith started running towards the leg side of the Pakistani batsman. It looked like he was already aware about the shot!

 

The ball bounced, touched edge of the bat and landed up in the hands of Smith who was already moving from first slip to the leg side.

 

The left-handed batsman was staggered for a while but the umpire ruled him out.

 

Retired Australia cricketer Dean Jones called it legal citing a new law of ICC-