iPhone X, iPhone 8, iPhone 8 Plus event: How, when, and where to watch the live stream

iPhone X, iPhone 8, iPhone 8 Plus event: How, when, and where to watch the live stream

Analysts have predicted that riding on the "better-than-expected iPad and iPhone sales", the upcoming flagship device could make the Cupertino-based giant the first company to reach and sustain a $1 trillion market cap.

By: || Updated: 11 Sep 2017 05:43 PM

The new devices will be unveiled at Apple's mega event, to be held at the Steve Jobs Theatre at its new headquarters in California. Photo: AP

NEW DELHI: As Apple is celebrating iPhone's 10th anniversary, the company is expected to host the most anticipated iPhone launch event ever. According to reports Apple's upcoming iPhone will be called the "iPhone X". The other two other new smartphones that Apple will launch may be called iPhone 8 and iPhone 8 Plus.

Here are all the details for Apple's iPhone event:

When: Apple’s iPhone keynote starts at 10AM PT, 1PM ET, 6PM GMT, 7PM CET and 10:30PM IST on September 12.

Where: The new devices will be unveiled at Apple's mega event, to be held at the Steve Jobs Theatre at its new headquarters in California.

How: The stream can be viewed on Safari on mobile devices running iOS 7 or later and Macs with OS X 10.8.5 or later. Windows users will need to use Microsoft Edge on Windows 10. If you have Apple TV (second gen and above), you catch watch from the Apple Events channel.

Apple's new flagship device may be $1000 'iPhone X'

Apple's upcoming iPhone will be called the "iPhone X" and is expected to be priced at nearly $1,000, media reports said, adding that two other new smartphones may be called "iPhone 8" and "iPhone 8 Plus".

Reported by Apple news website 9to5Mac late Sunday, the new devices will be unveiled at Apple's mega event, to be held at the Steve Jobs Theatre at its new headquarters in California on September 12.

According to a developer named Steve Troughton Smith, the iPhone 8 will feature 2GB, while the iPhone 8 Plus and iPhone X will both feature 3GB.

"In terms of camera technology, Smith says the iPhone X will feature a 12MP rear-facing camera with support for 4K video at 60 FPS and 1080p video at 240 FPS," 9to5Mac reported.

As for the front shooter, the device houses 7MP camera with support for 1080p video at 30 FPS.

Meanwhile, Apple's iOS 11 Golden Master (GM) -- the final version of the software -- has also been leaked, revealing more about the products to be unveiled.

The iOS 11 GM revealed Apple's new A11 processor that features 6 cores - two high performance cores and four high efficiency cores.

According to The Verge, There's been some new revelations about the 3D face scanner, wireless charging and Apple TV.

"It appears that you can use Face ID to not only unlock your phone, but also use it to confirm purchases in iTunes and the App Store," the report added.

One of the iPhone models may be charged wirelessly.ASmith also pointed out that the Apple TV will have 4K resolution.

This year's launch marks the 10th anniversary of the iPhone.

Analysts have predicted that riding on the "better-than-expected iPad and iPhone sales", the upcoming flagship device could make the Cupertino-based giant the first company to reach and sustain a $1 trillion market cap.

According to a report in MarketWatch, the stock momentum has added $56 billion to the company's market cap since the announcement of its third quarter results.

(With inputs from IANS)

For GADGETS News Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Google+ and for news updates download our News App.

First Published:
Next Story LG V30+ with FullVision display, dual-rear cameras launched in India